10/11、10/25、11/15;宣傳培訓系列

經過 | 2022 年 8 月 9 日 | 宣傳和法律, 社區活動, 西班牙語

Ad vo cate(名詞):公開支持或推薦特定事業或政策的人

你可能不相信,但是 倡導確實有所作為.在這個 自由的 網絡研討會系列,您將學習技能,成為嬰兒、兒童和家庭的有效倡導者,並代表他們做出改變——作為聯盟成員、基層組織者和領導者。從組織與您分享您的擔憂但不確定如何處理的人的策略,到向需要參與解決方案的每個人傳達信息的方法,本系列將教您開始產生影響所需的一切。 
立即註冊,成為您社區明天的代言人。
網絡研討會時長一小時,包括現場西班牙語翻譯和隱藏式字幕。
了解更多並註冊

首次見面: 倡導的基本要素  2022 年 10 月 11 日,星期二,美國東部標準時間下午 12 點/太平洋標準時間上午 9 點
該網絡研討會首先概述了為什麼宣傳很重要,以及它如何對嬰兒、兒童和家庭以及照顧他們的專業人士產生重大影響。您將了解倡導的基本要素,包括:

  • 信息 決策者需要做出決定,包括問題如何影響他們的選民和支持者
  • 如何 可見的問題存在於社區以及選民和支持者之間,以及關於該問題的各種意見 如何联係並了解更多關於您的當選官員和處理您的問題的人員,以及宣傳和社區聯盟
  • 方法 通過識別和志願參與(或創建!)參與您的問題的宣傳和社區聯盟,讓您的聲音被聽到
  • 策略 找到官員時與他們聯繫的方法和方法,以及如何將您的問題放在首位和中心 在小組中,您將與其他參與者分享您的問題領域,並研究如何联系您當選的官員、志同道合的倡導團體,和社區聯盟。

將向所有參與者提供資源列表和提示表,作為您宣傳工作的桌面參考指南。

10/11, 10/25, 11/15; Advocacy Training Series

by | Aug 9, 2022 | Advocacy and Legal, Community Events, Spanish

Ad vo cate (noun): a person who publicly supports or recommends a particular cause or policy

You may not believe it, but advocacy does make a difference. In this free webinar series, you’ll learn skills to be an effective advocate for infants, children, and families and to make change happen on their behalf – as a coalition member, grassroots organizer, and leader. From strategies for organizing people who share your concerns but aren’t sure what to do about them, to methods for communicating messages to everyone who needs to be part of the solution, this series will teach you everything you need to start making an impact. 
Register today to become a voice for your community’s tomorrow.
Webinars are one hour long and feature live Spanish translation and closed captioning.
Learn More and Register

First Meeting: The Nuts and Bolts of Advocacy  Tuesday, October 11, 2022 @ 12 PM EST / 9 AM PST
This webinar begins with an overview of why advocacy matters and how it makes a big difference for infants, children, and families and the professionals who care for them. You will learn the nuts and bolts of advocacy, including:

  • Information policymakers need to make decisions, including how an issue impacts their constituents and supporters The helpful facts, figures, and personal stories that narrate and frame an issue, so it is easily understood and relatable
  • How visible an issue is in the community and among constituents and supporters, and the range of opinions about it How to contact and learn more about your elected officials and those working on your issues, as well as advocacy and community coalitions
  • Ways to have your voice heard by identifying and volunteering with (or creating!) advocacy and community coalitions engaged in your issues
  • Strategies and methods for connecting to officials when you find them, and how to keep your issue front and center In small groups, you’ll share your issue areas with fellow participants, and research how to contact your elected officials, like-minded advocacy groups, and community coalitions.

A resource list and tip sheet will be provided to all participants as a desktop reference guide for your advocacy efforts.