استبيان حول الخدمات التعويضية من COPAA

بواسطة | 4 نوفمبر 2021 | المرافعة والقانونية, تعليم, الدعم الأسري, فرص المدخلات, العلاجات


مجلس الآباء والمحامين

يرجى إكمال استبيان COPAA حول الخدمات التعويضية ذات الصلة بـ COVID 

نتيجة لـ COVID-19 وإغلاق المدارس وتعطيل التعلم ، واجه الطلاب ذوو الإعاقة العديد من العقبات في الحصول على تعليم مجاني ومناسب (FAPE). مع عودة العديد من الطلاب إلى التعليم الشخصي للعام الدراسي 2021-22 ، هناك مجموعة قوية من الأدلة التي توضح أن إغلاق المدارس كان له تأثير سلبي كبير وغير متناسب على الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة [i]. وشملت هذه الآثار فقدان التعلم ، والتقدم أبطأ من المتوقع في الأهداف التعليمية ، والمهارات المفقودة ، من بين أمور أخرى. قد يواجه الطلاب ذوو الإعاقة أيضًا تحديات جديدة نتيجة لمضاعفات COVID الطويلة ، والإغلاق ، وبيئات التعلم الأقل من الأمثل أو غير الموجودة.

أصدرت العديد من إدارات التعليم بالولاية إرشادات للوكالات التعليمية المحلية التي تشرف عليها حول موضوع الخدمات التعويضية في أعقاب إغلاق COVID-19. في سبتمبر 2021 ، أصدر ED إرشادات محدثة لتوفير قدر أكبر من CLAتجاه المدارس وأولياء الأمور وأصحاب المصلحة الآخرين فيما يتعلق بالتزامات الولاية والمقاطعة فيما يتعلق بتطوير وتنفيذ برنامج التعليم الفردي. لتوضيح أن فرق IEP عمومًا يجب أن تأخذ في الاعتبار الحاجة إلى تقديم خدمات تعويضية للطلاب ، فإن التوجيه يساعد فرق IEP على التنقل في القرارات المتعلقة بالخدمات التعويضية وهو واضح جدًا بشأن الأموال التي يمكن استخدامها لدفع مقابل الخدمات التعويضية ، بما في ذلك الأموال المتاحة من خلال قانون تعليم الأفراد المعاقين (IDEA) الجزء ب و التمويل التحفيزي للتعليم K-12 الذي قدمه الكونجرس مؤخرًا للولايات والمقاطعات. 

تطلب COPAA من الأعضاء والزملاء ، وخاصة أولياء أمور الطلاب ذوي الإعاقة وأولياء أمورهم ، المشاركة في استطلاع موجز لمساعدتنا على فهم احتياجات الطلاب بشكل أفضل فيما يتعلق بالخدمات التعويضية وكيف تستجيب مدرستك / منطقتك / ولايتك لهذه الاحتياجات. انقر هنا للمشاركة في الاستطلاع.

أكمل الاستبيان بحلول 9 تشرين الثاني (نوفمبر)

لا تتردد في المشاركة مع الآخرين.

Survey on Compensatory Services from COPAA

by | Nov 4, 2021 | Advocacy and Legal, Education, Family Support, Opportunities for Input, Therapies


Council of Parent Attorneys and Advocates

Please complete the COPAA Survey on COVID Related Compensatory Services 

As a result of COVID-19 and associated school closures and disruptions to learning, students with disabilities have faced numerous obstacles in obtaining a free and appropriate education (FAPE). As many students return to in-person schooling for the 2021-22 school year, there exists a strong body of evidence that demonstrates that school closures had a significant and disproportionately negative impact on students with disabilities[i]. These impacts included learning loss, slower than expected progress on educational goals, and lost skills, among others. Students with disabilities may also face new challenges as a result of Long COVID complications, closures, and less-than-optimal or non-existent learning environments.

Many state departments of education issued guidance to the local educational agencies they oversee on the topic of compensatory services in the wake of COVID-19 closures. In September 2021, ED issued updated guidance to provide greater clarity to schools, parents, and other stakeholders regarding state and district obligations regarding IEP development and implementation. Clarifying that IEP teams generally must consider the need to provide compensatory services to students, the guidance helps IEP teams navigate decisions regarding compensatory services and is very clear about what funds can be used to pay for compensatory services, including funds available through IDEA Part B and the K-12 education stimulus funding recently provided by Congress to states and districts. 

COPAA asks members and colleagues, especially parents and guardians of students with disabilities, to participate in a brief survey to help us better understand student needs with respect to compensatory services and how your school/district/state is responding to these needs. Click here to participate in the survey.

Complete Survey by November 9th

Feel free to share with others.