塗鴉 – 多元文化兒童圖書日

經過 | 2021 年 2 月 16 日 | 教育, 家庭支持, SFCD圖書館


Scribbles, written and illustrated by Theresa Mackiewicz

塗鴉, 由特蕾莎·麥凱維奇 (Theresa Mackiewicz) 撰寫和插圖

我很榮幸被選為 2021 年度多元文化兒童圖書日的審稿人。我正在審閱的書是 塗鴉,由特蕾莎·麥凱維茨 (Theresa Mackiewicz) 撰寫和插圖。

我真的很喜歡這本書,因為它展示了一位包容性教師、資源專家或課堂輔助的行動。我從來沒有讀過一本書,展示了這些額外的工作人員如何在教室裡幫助一個特定的孩子學習不同的科目。

Scribble 是一位嶄露頭角的藝術家,他在數學和英語方面都很掙扎,但都失敗了。她覺得跟不上課程,所以她畫畫。她幾乎放棄了希望。 Sunshine 夫人上車,準備提供幫助。她開始了解 Scribbles 以及她對青蛙和繪畫的熱愛。 Scribbles 信任並喜歡她。 Sunshine 夫人與兩位老師合作,他們制定瞭如何使用 Scribbles 才能並為她教得慢一點的策略。結果成功了!

這本書包括有關如何使用這本書和嘗試的技巧的更多信息,供家長和老師使用。作者也是插畫師。她在畫中使用了很多青蛙,因為這是 Scribble 最喜歡的動物。它們顏色鮮豔,引人注目。作者也是一名特殊教育教師,了解苦苦掙扎的學生以及普通課堂的運作方式。她還計劃出版一系列關於其他殘疾的書籍。她的網站位於 www.tmackbooks.com 更多信息。閱讀水平在三年級左右。

我想給你留下她經常出現的積極聲明:

“只要記住……閉上眼睛做夢……你會到達那裡的。”

伊萊恩巴特勒,圖書管理員

Scribbles – Multicultural Children’s Book Day

by | Feb 16, 2021 | Education, Family Support, SFCD Library


Scribbles, written and illustrated by Theresa Mackiewicz

Scribbles, written and illustrated by Theresa Mackiewicz

I was very honored to be chosen as a reviewer for the annual Multicultural Children’s Book Day 2021. The book I am reviewing is Scribbles, written and illustrated by Theresa Mackiewicz.

I really enjoyed this book because it shows an inclusion teacher or resource specialist or classroom aid in action. I have never read a book showing how this additional staff works in a classroom to help one specific child in various subjects.

Scribble, a budding artist, is struggling in math and English and failing in both. She feels unable to follow the classes so she draws. She has almost given up hope. Enter Mrs. Sunshine ready to help. She gets to know Scribbles and her love of frogs and drawing. Scribbles trusts and likes her. Mrs. Sunshine works with both teachers and they strategize on how to use Scribbles talent and to teach a little slower for her. The result is a success!

The book includes additional information for the parents and teachers on how to use the book and techniques to try. The author is also the illustrator. She uses a lot of frogs in her drawings since that is Scribble’s favorite animal. They are brightly colored and eye-catching. The author is also a special education teacher with an understanding of struggling students and how a regular classroom operates. She also plans a series of books on other disabilities.She has a website at www.tmackbooks.com with more information. The reading level is about third grade.

I want to leave you with her positive statement that appears often:

” Just remember…Close your eyes and dream…You will get there.”

Elaine Butler, Librarian