3/28-30,殘疾政策研討會

經過 | 2022 年 2 月 22 日 | 宣傳和法律, 社區活動, 政府機構, 投入的機會 | 0 條評論

殘疾政策研討會(DPS) 是為期三天的年度聯邦立法會議,熱情的倡導者、自我倡導者、專家和該領域的專業人士齊聚一堂,了解影響他們的關鍵問題。

殘疾政策研討會由 Arc、自閉症協會、美國智力和發育障礙協會、大學殘疾中心協會、全國發育障礙委員會協會、聯合腦癱和自我倡導者獲得授權(合作夥伴)。

殘疾政策研討會通過讓來自全國各地的人們來到華盛頓特區接受培訓和更新並訪問他們的國會議員,加強了我們的聯邦宣傳工作。殘疾政策研討會促進團結,運動建設,並在國會前擴大 IDD 人的關注。

DPS 將於 2022 年 3 月 28 日至 30 日舉行。可以選擇在華盛頓特區虛擬或親自參加。兩種選擇的註冊費用相同。 註冊已開放!

單擊此處以獲取來自 The Arc 的更多信息

Disability Policy Seminar (DPS) is a three-day annual federal legislative conference where passionate advocates, self-advocates, experts, and professionals in the field come together and learn about key issues that affect them.

The Disability Policy Seminar is co-sponsored by The Arc, Autism Society, American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities, Association of University Centers on Disabilities, National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities, United Cerebral Palsy, and Self Advocates Becoming Empowered (the partners).

The Disability Policy Seminar strengthens our federal advocacy efforts by having people from across the country come to Washington, DC to receive training and updates and visit their Members of Congress. The Disability Policy Seminar promotes unity, movement building, and amplifies the concerns of people with IDD before Congress.

DPS will take place from March 28-30, 2022. There are options to participate either virtually or in person in Washington, D.C. Registration costs are the same for both options. Registration is open!

Click here for more info from The Arc