5/19,全球无障碍意识日

| 2022 年 5 月 17 日 | 无障碍, 社区活动

2022 年 5 月 19 日星期四是全球无障碍意识日 (GAAD)。现在在它的 11th 今年,GAAD 的目的是让每个人都谈论、思考和学习数字访问和包容性。数字访问改善了世界上超过 10 亿残疾人/残障人士的生活。 GAAD 旨在颠覆技术文化和数字产品开发,将可访问性作为核心要求。 

今年,世界各地发生了163项活动。其中大部分是虚拟的。许多针对技术开发人员,例如“面向设计人员和开发人员的介绍性可访问性”, 和其他活动侧重于宣传,例如,“全球无障碍意识日 (GAAD):倡导和包容性讨论”。 

您可以在以下位置找到所有活动的列表 通用会计准则网站. GAAD 主页还提供易于理解的信息,说明什么是数字可访问性以及数字可访问性如何改善人们的生活。全球无障碍意识日快乐!

5/19, Global Accessibility Awareness Day

by | May 17, 2022 | Accessibility, Community Events

Thursday, May 19, 2022, is Global Accessibility Awareness Day (GAAD).  Now in its 11th year, the purpose of GAAD is to get everyone talking, thinking and learning about digital access and inclusion.  Digital access improves life for the more than One Billion people with disabilities/impairments in the world.  GAAD was designed to disrupt the culture of technology and digital product development to include accessibility as a core requirement. 

This year, there are 163 events happening all over the world.  Most of them are virtual.  Many are aimed at technology developers, such as “Introductory Accessibility for Designers and Developers”, and other events are focused on advocacy, for example, “Global Accessibility Awareness Day (GAAD): Advocacy and Inclusion Discussion”. 

You can find a list of all the events at the GAAD website.  The GAAD home page also has easy-to-understand information about what digital accessibility is and how digital accessibility improves people’s lives.  Happy Global Accessibility Awareness Day!