5/19 ، اليوم العالمي للتوعية بإمكانية الوصول

بواسطة | ١٧ مايو ٢٠٢٢ | إمكانية الوصول, الفعاليات المجتمعية

الخميس 19 مايو 2022 هو اليوم العالمي للتوعية بإمكانية الوصول (GAAD). الآن في 11ذ في العام ، الغرض من GAAD هو جعل الجميع يتحدثون ويفكرون ويتعلمون حول الوصول الرقمي والإدماج. يعمل الوصول الرقمي على تحسين حياة أكثر من مليار شخص من ذوي الإعاقة / الإعاقة في العالم. تم تصميم GAAD لتعطيل ثقافة التكنولوجيا وتطوير المنتجات الرقمية لتشمل إمكانية الوصول كمتطلب أساسي. 

هذا العام ، هناك 163 حدثًا يحدث في جميع أنحاء العالم. معظمهم افتراضيون. يستهدف الكثير منها مطوري التكنولوجيا ، مثل "إمكانية الوصول التمهيدي للمصممين والمطورين"، وأحداث أخرى تركز على المناصرة ، على سبيل المثال ، "اليوم العالمي للتوعية بإمكانية الوصول (GAAD): المناصرة والمناقشة الشاملة". 

يمكنك العثور على قائمة بجميع الأحداث في موقع جاد. تحتوي صفحة GAAD الرئيسية أيضًا على معلومات سهلة الفهم حول ماهية إمكانية الوصول الرقمي وكيف تعمل إمكانية الوصول الرقمي على تحسين حياة الناس. يوم عالمي سعيد للتوعية بإمكانية الوصول!

5/19, Global Accessibility Awareness Day

by | May 17, 2022 | Accessibility, Community Events

Thursday, May 19, 2022, is Global Accessibility Awareness Day (GAAD).  Now in its 11th year, the purpose of GAAD is to get everyone talking, thinking and learning about digital access and inclusion.  Digital access improves life for the more than One Billion people with disabilities/impairments in the world.  GAAD was designed to disrupt the culture of technology and digital product development to include accessibility as a core requirement. 

This year, there are 163 events happening all over the world.  Most of them are virtual.  Many are aimed at technology developers, such as “Introductory Accessibility for Designers and Developers”, and other events are focused on advocacy, for example, “Global Accessibility Awareness Day (GAAD): Advocacy and Inclusion Discussion”. 

You can find a list of all the events at the GAAD website.  The GAAD home page also has easy-to-understand information about what digital accessibility is and how digital accessibility improves people’s lives.  Happy Global Accessibility Awareness Day!