انضم إلى مجلس إدارتنا

نحن نبحث عن أعضاء مجلس إدارة جدد!

يبحث مجلس إدارة دعم العائلات عن أشخاص نشيطين يرغبون في ضمان حصول أسر الأطفال ذوي الإعاقة في سان فرانسيسكو على الدعم والمعلومات التي يحتاجونها لتعزيز رفاهية أطفالهم ونموهم.

نحن نبحث على وجه التحديد عن أعضاء مجلس الإدارة من خلفيات متنوعة ممن لديهم خبرة في العقارات ، وجمع الأموال ، والطبية ، والسياسية ، والإعلام / العلاقات العامة و / أو الخبرة القانونية ؛ نحن أيضًا منفتحون جدًا على الاستماع من المرشحين المؤهلين الآخرين.

يرجى إكمال هذا النموذج إذا كنت مهتمًا بمعرفة المزيد عن خدمة اللوحة وأخذها في الاعتبار في Support for Families.

قابل مجلس الإدارة

Maria José (Coté) Auil

ماريا خوسيه (كوتي) أويل

رئيس

انضمت كوتي إلى مجلس الإدارة في عام 2020 ، مستوحاة من مهمة دعم العائلات ، بعد أن شهدت التحديات التي تواجه هذه الفئة من السكان في حياتها الخاصة. تأثر العديد من أفراد عائلتها بالإعاقات والحالات العصبية. أثارت تجارب كوتي في دعم عائلتها اهتمامها بعلوم الأعصاب وأبحاث الرعاية الصحية ، وقادتها إلى المشاركة في الدفاع عن حقوق ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة في بلدها الأم ، تشيلي ، وفي سان فرانسيسكو حيث تقيم حاليًا.

Sally Levy Albert

سالي ليفي ألبرت

نائب الرئيس

انضمت سالي إلى مجلس الإدارة في يوليو 2018 لرد الجميل للمجتمع الذي ساعد أسرتها. تشغل سالي حاليًا منصب نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة. تم تشخيص ابنة سالي الصغيرة بأنها مصابة بالتوحد والشلل الدماغي واضطراب النوبات. كانت SFCD أول وكالة قدمت المساعدة والدعم في السنوات الأولى لعائلتها (منذ أكثر من 20 عامًا) وما زالت تقدمه حتى اليوم.

Sally Coghlan McDonald

سالي كوجلان ماكدونالد

امينة صندوق

سالي محامية في سان فرانسيسكو وشاركت في دعم العائلات منذ أن ولدت ابنتها ماجي في عام 1994 وهي تعاني من إعاقات متعددة ومشكلات طبية معقدة. شغلت سالي منصب عضو مجلس الإدارة في أواخر التسعينيات ورئيسًا لمجلس الإدارة من 2000 إلى 2002. عادت إلى مجلس الإدارة منذ ديسمبر 2019. وهي حاليًا أمين صندوق مجلس الإدارة / رئيس اللجنة المالية وتعمل أيضًا في لجان الحوكمة وجمع الأموال والفعاليات.

Kathy Bello Shepherd

كاثي بيلو شيبرد

رئيس فخري

انضمت كاثي إلى مجلس الإدارة في كانون الأول (ديسمبر) 2016 كوسيلة لرد الجميل لمجتمع التعليم الخاص بطريقة هادفة. عملت كاثي في العديد من المناصب في مجلس الإدارة. كانت رئيسة لجنة تطوير مجلس الإدارة ، وسكرتيرة ونائبة الرئيس. تشغل حاليًا منصب رئيس مجلس الإدارة ؛ وهي عضو نشط في لجان الانتقال والمساواة العرقية والشمول والحكم.

Fatema Akhund

فاطمة أخوند

عضو مجلس الإدارة

قريباً السيرة الذاتية

 

Tiffani Castillo-Lartigue

تيفاني كاستيلو-لارتيج

عضو مجلس الإدارة

انضم تيفاني في صيف عام 2021 للمساعدة في رد الجميل للمنظمة التي تفيد العديد من العائلات - SFCD. هي أم لولدين (4 و 7 سنوات) مع كون أصغرها مصاب بنمط عصبي. من خلال عملية الدفاع عن ابنها ، تعلمت استخدام خلفيتها وخبرتها في مجال الرعاية الصحية لتصبح موردًا محليًا للعائلات الأخرى. تيفاني متحمسة لمساعدة العائلات الأخرى على تجاوز الأوقات الصعبة ، وتريد التعاون والتعلم من العقول الأخرى المشابهة. إنها تجلب إحساسًا عميقًا بالرحمة ، ومهارات تنظيمية قوية ، ومثابرة لا هوادة فيها كأدوات لمساعدتها على مساعدة الآخرين. وهي حاليًا عضو نشط في لجنة جمع التبرعات.

 

Amelia Eddleman

اميليا ادلمان

عضو مجلس الإدارة

انضمت أميليا إلى مجلس الإدارة في سبتمبر 2022. وهي من مواطني منطقة الخليج وتعيش مع زوجها وطفليها الصغار في سان فرانسيسكو. يعاني ابنها من متلازمة وراثية نادرة جدًا مصحوبة بإعاقات في النمو ، والتأكد من حصوله على الخدمات والدعم الذي يحتاجه دفع أميليا إلى دعم العائلات. إنها تحب حقًا أن تكون جزءًا من مجتمع آباء الأطفال ذوي الإعاقة لأنها وجدتهم من أكثر الأشخاص تعاطفًا وإبداعًا ومليئًا بالمنظورات التي تسعد بمعرفتها (ناهيك عن أطفالهم الممتعين للغاية!). انضمت إلى مجلس الإدارة كذريعة لقضاء المزيد من الوقت مع هذا الطاقم المذهل وإيجاد طرق للتأكد من أن العائلات مثل عائلاتها لا تشعر بالوحدة.

في وظيفتها اليومية ، تقود فريقًا لأبحاث السوق حيث تتعرف على احتياجات الأشخاص ثم تقدم توصيات لقرارات العمل التي تركز على الأشخاص. إنها تتطلع إلى تطبيق مجموعة المهارات هذه على السبورة ، وربما حتى الاستفادة من ماجستير إدارة الأعمال. في وقت فراغها المحدود ، تستمتع أميليا بلعب كرة القدم وقراءة المذكرات وإقناع أطفالها بالضحك.

 

Amy Hollyfield

ايمي هوليفيلد

عضو مجلس الإدارة

قريبا بيو

Camilo Juarez Nunez

كاميلو خواريز نونيز

عضو مجلس الإدارة

"ولدت أختي الكبرى سونيا وهي مصابة بالشلل الدماغي وكانت والدتي هي الراعية الرئيسية لحياتها. لقد شاهدت بنفسي مقدار المعاناة غير الضرورية التي مرت بها سونيا. بشكل عام ، لم يكن هناك الكثير من الدعم أو الموارد المتاحة بسهولة ، وكانت المعلومات مربكة ومربكة. لهذا السبب ، أصبحت عضوًا في مجلس الإدارة لمساعدة العائلات في الوصول إلى الموارد ، ولكن أولاً وقبل كل شيء ، مساعدة الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة على عيش حياة أفضل. إنني أتطلع إلى توسيع المجتمع لجعل الجميع يشعرون بأنهم مشمولون ومرحبون. "

يعيش كاميلو في سان فرانسيسكو ، ويستمتع بالمبارزة وركوب الدراجات والتحمل والجري في الماراثون والطهي والسفر وحضور الحفلات الموسيقية.

 

Tiffany Lin

تيفاني لين

عضو مجلس الإدارة

انضمت تيفاني إلى مجلس الإدارة في نوفمبر 2018 لأنها أرادت القيام بدور أكثر نشاطًا في مجتمع الإعاقة. نظرًا لكونها أماً لأول مرة مع ابنة صغيرة ذات قدرات مختلفة ، فقد انجذبت بشدة إلى دعم العائلات ويشرفها أن تخدم وتساعد في تعزيز مهمتها الخيرية والإيثارية. وهي حاليًا عضو في لجنة جمع التبرعات وتساعد أيضًا في مشاريع مخصصة في مجال التكنولوجيا. لديها ابنة مصابة بطفرة كروموسوم نادرة.

Monique Nieto

مونيك نيتو

عضو مجلس الإدارة

انضمت مونيك إلى مجلس الإدارة في عام 2021. وقد دفعها شغفها برد الجميل للمجتمع وإرشاد ورعاية الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة وعائلاتهم للعمل في مجلس الإدارة. إنها تشعر أن دعم العائلات يقوم بعمل ممتاز في توفير الراحة والموارد لأولئك الذين هم في أمس الحاجة إليها في مجتمعنا ومساعدتهم على بناء شبكة دعم متغيرة للحياة. عملت مونيك في المجتمع كطبيبة في شركة تحليل السلوك التطبيقي (ABA) ، وفي السنوات الأخيرة ، عملت في مؤسسة غير ربحية تقدم خدمات مجتمعية متعددة الأجيال تركز على الأسر ذات الدخل المنخفض.

Jessica Schaefer

جيسيكا شايفر

عضو مجلس الإدارة

انضمت جيسيكا شايفر إلى مجلس الإدارة في أكتوبر 2022 حتى تتمكن من ذلك تقديم الدعم للمنظمة التي كان لها مثل هذا التأثير على ابنها الحياة. عندما انتقلت عائلة جيسيكا إلى سان فرانسيسكو كان ابنها الصغير تم تشخيصه بالتوحد. دعم العائلات ذات الإعاقة متصل جيسيكا للعديد من الخدمات المختلفة التي زودت ابنها بالدعم أنه يحتاج لمساعدته على النمو والازدهار. مع خبرة جيسيكا كممرضة مسجلة ودكتوراه في الرعاية الصحية هي قادرة على توفير منظور مستوى الرعاية الصحية والأنظمة للتحديات التي تواجهها العائلات عند محاولة الحصول على دعم لهم الأطفال. هدف جيسيكا هو أن يتلقى جميع الأطفال ذوي الإعاقة الموارد والدعم الذي يحتاجون إليه. تعيش جيسيكا في سان فرانسيسكو وتستمتع بقضاء الوقت مع العائلة والذهاب إلى الشاطئ واليوغا طعام جيد ونبيذ جيد ومحادثة جيدة مع الأصدقاء. و اخيرا - رقصة السالسا!

Dave Stringer-Calvert

ديف سترينجر كالفيرت

عضو مجلس الإدارة

انضم David Stringer-Calvert إلى مجلس الإدارة في يوليو 2022. يتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 15 عامًا كمدير للعديد من المنظمات غير الربحية ، وعمل مؤخرًا لمدة ست سنوات مع Friends and Foundation of the San Francisco Public Library ، بما في ذلك ثلاث سنوات كرئيس لـ مجلس. بصفته محاميًا داخليًا لمنظمة غير ربحية كبيرة نهارًا ، فإنه يستفيد من تدريبه وخبرته لتزويد المنظمات غير الربحية في سان فرانسيسكو بالمشورة بشأن الحوكمة والامتثال والاستراتيجية لمساعدتهم على أداء مهامهم الأساسية بفعالية وكفاءة. إنه متحمس للعمل مع الموظفين المتفانين والمتطوعين في Support for Families. تشمل اهتمامات ديف الشخصية علم الأنساب والمشي لمسافات طويلة وحقائب الظهر.

Join our Board

We’re Seeking New Board Members!

The Support for Families Board of Directors is looking for energetic people who want to ensure that San Francisco families of children with disabilities have the support and information they need to enhance their children’s well-being and development.

We are specifically seeking board members from diverse backgrounds who have Real Estate, Fundraising, Medical, Political, Media/Public Relations and/or Legal expertise; we are also very open to hearing from other well-qualified candidates.

Please complete this form if you are interested in learning more about and being considered for board service at Support for Families.

Meet the Board

Maria José (Coté) Auil

Maria José (Coté) Auil

President

Coté joined the Board in 2020, inspired by the mission of Support for Families, having witnessed the challenges that this population faces in her own life. Several members of her family have been affected by disabilities and neurological conditions. Coté’s experiences supporting her family sparked her interest in Neuroscience and healthcare research, and have led her to get involved in advocacy for disability rights in her home country, Chile, and in San Francisco where she currently resides.

Sally Levy Albert

Sally Levy Albert

Vice President

Sally joined the Board in July 2018 to give back to the community who helped her own family. Sally is currently the Vice President of the Board. Sally’s young adult daughter is diagnosed with Autism, Cerebral Palsy and Seizure Disorder. SFCD was the first agency that provided help and support in the early years for her family (over 20 years ago) and still does today.

Sally Coghlan McDonald

Sally Coghlan McDonald

Treasurer

Sally is an attorney in San Francisco and has been involved with Support for Families since her daughter Maggie was born in 1994 with multiple disabilities and complex medical issues. Sally served as a Board Member in the late 1990’s and as Board President from 2000-2002. She has been back on the Board since December 2019. She is currently the Treasurer of the Board/Chair of the Finance Committee and also serves on the Governance and Fundraising & Events committees.

Kathy Bello Shepherd

Kathy Bello Shepherd

Emeritus President

Kathy joined the Board in December of 2016 as a way to give back to the special education community in a meaningful way. Kathy has served in a variety of roles on the Board. She was chair of the Board Development Committee, Secretary and Vice President. She is currently serving as the President of the Board; she is an active member of the Transition, Racial Equity and Inclusion, and Governance Committees.

Fatema Akhund

Fatema Akhund

Board Member

Bio coming soon

 

Tiffani Castillo-Lartigue

Tiffani Castillo-Lartigue

Board Member

Tiffani joined in the summer of 2021 to help give back to the organization that benefits so many families – SFCD. She is the mother of two boys (4 & 7) with her youngest being neuroatypical. Through the process of advocating for her son, she has learned to use her healthcare background and experience to become a local resource for other families. Tiffani is passionate about helping other families navigate what can be challenging times and wants to collaborate and learn from other like minds. She brings a deep sense of compassion, strong organizational skills, and relentless perseverance as tools to help her help others. She is currently an active member of the fundraising committee.

 

Amelia Eddleman

Amelia Eddleman

Board Member

Amelia joined the board in September 2022. She is a Bay Area native and lives with her husband and two young children in San Francisco. Her son has a very rare genetic syndrome that is accompanied by developmental disabilities, and making sure he gets the services and support he needs led Amelia to Support for Families. She genuinely loves being part of the community of parents of children with disabilities because she’s found them to be some of the most empathetic, creative and perspective-filled people she has the pleasure of knowing (not to mention their super fun kids!). She joined the board as an excuse to spend more time with this amazing crew and find ways to make sure families like hers don’t feel alone.

In her day job she leads a market research team where she learns about people’s needs and then makes recommendations for people-focused business decisions. She’s looking forward to applying this skill set on the board, and maybe even getting some use out of her MBA. In her limited free time, Amelia enjoys playing soccer, reading memoirs and coaxing giggles out of her kids.

 

Amy Hollyfield

Amy Hollyfield

Board Member

Bio Coming Soon

Camilo Juarez Nunez

Camilo Juarez Nunez

Board Member

“My oldest sister, Sonia, was born with cerebral palsy and my mother has been the main caretaker for her life. I witnessed firsthand how much unnecessary suffering Sonia has gone through. Overall, there was not much support nor resources readily available, with information being overwhelming and confusing. For this reason, I became a board member to help families access resources, but first of all, help disabled people live a better quality of life. I look forward to expanding the community to make everyone feel included and welcomed. “

Camilo lives in San Francisco,  and enjoys fencing, endurance cycling, ultra-marathon running, cooking, traveling and attending concerts.

 

Tiffany Lin

Tiffany Lin

Board Member

Tiffany joined the Board in November 2018 because she wanted to take a more active role in the disabilities community. Being a first-time mother with a differently-abled young daughter, she has been very drawn to Support for Families and is honored to serve and help further its altruistic and philanthropic mission. She is currently a member of the Fundraising committee and also helps with ad hoc projects in technology. She has a daughter with a rare chromosome mutation.

Monique Nieto

Monique Nieto

Board Member

Monique joined the Board in 2021. Her passion for giving back to the community, guiding and nurturing individuals with disabilities and their families has led her to serve on the board. She feels Support for Families does an excellent job in offering comfort and resources to those who need it most in our community and helping them build a life changing network of support. Monique has served in the community working as a clinician for an Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) company, and in more recent years, working for a non-profit providing multi-generational, community-based services focused on low-income families.

Jessica Schaefer

Jessica Schaefer

Board Member

Jessica Schaefer joined the Board in October 2022 so that she can provide support to the organization that had such an impact on her son’s life. When Jessica’s family moved to San Francisco her young son was diagnosed with Autism. Support for Families with Disabilities connected Jessica to many different services that provided her son with the support that he needed to help him grow and thrive. With Jessica’s experience as a Registered Nurse and a PhD in healthcare systems she is able to provide a healthcare and systems level perspective to the challenges that families face when trying to get support for their children. Jessica’s aim is that all children with disabilities receive the resources and support they need. Jessica lives in San Francisco and enjoys spending time with family, going to the beach, yoga, good food, good wine, and good conversation with friends. And lastly – salsa dancing!

Dave Stringer-Calvert

Dave Stringer-Calvert

Board Member

David Stringer-Calvert joined the board in July 2022.   He has over 15 years of experience as a director of various nonprofit organizations, most recently serving six years with the Friends and Foundation of the San Francisco Public Library, including three years as chair of the board. As an in-house attorney for a large nonprofit organization by day, he leverages his training and experience to provide San Francisco nonprofits with advice on governance, compliance, and strategy to help them effectively and  efficiently deliver on their core missions.  He is excited to work with the dedicated staff and volunteers at Support for Families. Dave’s personal interests include genealogy, hiking and backpacking.