加入我們的董事會

我們正在尋找新的董事會成員!

Support for Families 董事會正在尋找精力充沛的人,他們希望確保舊金山的殘疾兒童家庭獲得他們需要的支持和信息,以提高他們孩子的福祉和發展。

我們特別尋求具有房地產、籌款、醫療、政治、媒體/公共關係和/或法律專業知識的不同背景的董事會成員;我們也非常樂意聽取其他合格候選人的意見。

如果您有興趣了解更多關於支持家庭的信息並被考慮接受寄宿服務,請填寫此表格。

會見董事會

Maria José (Coté) Auil

Maria José (Coté) Auil

總統

Coté 於 2020 年加入董事會,受支持家庭使命的啟發,目睹了這一人群在她自己的生活中面臨的挑戰。她的一些家庭成員受到殘疾和神經系統疾病的影響。 Coté 養家糊口的經歷激發了她對神經科學和醫療保健研究的興趣,並促使她在她的祖國智利和她目前居住的舊金山參與了殘疾人權利的倡導工作。

Sally Levy Albert

莎莉·利維·阿爾伯特

副總統

Sally 於 2018 年 7 月加入董事會,以回饋幫助她自己家人的社區。 Sally 目前是董事會的副總裁。莎莉的年輕女兒被診斷出患有自閉症、腦癱和癲癇症。 SFCD 是第一個在早年(20 多年前)為她的家人提供幫助和支持的機構,至今仍然如此。

Sally Coghlan McDonald

莎莉·科格蘭·麥克唐納

司庫

Sally 是舊金山的一名律師,自從她的女兒 Maggie 於 1994 年出生以來就一直參與支持家庭活動,她患有多種殘疾和復雜的醫療問題。 Sally 在 1990 年代後期擔任董事會成員,並在 2000 年至 2002 年期間擔任董事會主席。自 2019 年 12 月以來,她重新加入董事會。她目前是董事會的財務主管/財務委員會主席,並在治理和籌款與活動委員會任職。

Kathy Bello Shepherd

凱西貝洛牧羊人

名譽主席

Kathy 於 2016 年 12 月加入董事會,以有意義的方式回饋特殊教育社區。 Kathy 在董事會擔任過各種職務。她曾任董事會發展委員會主席、秘書和副總裁。她目前擔任董事會主席;她是過渡、種族平等和包容以及治理委員會的積極成員。

Fatema Akhund

法蒂瑪·阿洪德

董事會成員

生物即將推出

 

Tiffani Castillo-Lartigue

蒂法尼·卡斯蒂略-拉蒂格

董事會成員

Tiffani 於 2021 年夏天加入,以幫助回饋使許多家庭受益的組織——SFCD。她是兩個男孩(4 歲和 7 歲)的母親,她最小的男孩患有神經異常。通過為兒子辯護的過程,她學會了利用自己的醫療背景和經驗成為其他家庭的當地資源。 Tiffani 熱衷於幫助其他家庭度過充滿挑戰的時代,並希望與其他志同道合的人合作和學習。她帶來了深厚的同情心、強大的組織能力和不懈的毅力,這些都是幫助她幫助他人的工具。她目前是籌款委員會的活躍成員。

 

Amelia Eddleman

阿米莉亞·埃德曼

董事會成員

Amelia 於 2022 年 9 月加入董事會。她是灣區人,與丈夫和兩個年幼的孩子住在舊金山。她的兒子患有一種非常罕見的遺傳綜合症,並伴有發育障礙,為了確保他得到他需要的服務和支持,Amelia 開始支持家庭。她真的很喜歡成為殘疾兒童父母社區的一員,因為她發現他們是一些她有幸認識的最善解人意、最有創造力和充滿洞察力的人(更不用說他們超級有趣的孩子了!)。她加入董事會是作為一個藉口,可以花更多時間與這個了不起的工作人員在一起,並想方設法確保像她這樣的家庭不會感到孤獨。

在她的日常工作中,她領導著一個市場研究團隊,在那裡她了解人們的需求,然後為以人為本的商業決策提出建議。她期待著在董事會上應用這一技能,甚至可能從她的 MBA 中得到一些用處。在她有限的空閒時間裡,Amelia 喜歡踢足球、閱讀回憶錄和哄孩子們咯咯笑。

 

Amy Hollyfield

艾米霍利菲爾德

董事會成員

生物即將推出

Camilo Juarez Nunez

卡米洛·華雷斯·努涅斯

董事會成員

“我的大姐索尼婭生來就患有腦癱,我的母親一直是她一生的主要照顧者。我親眼目睹了索尼婭經歷了多少不必要的痛苦。總體而言,沒有太多的支持,也沒有現成的資源,信息過多且令人困惑。出於這個原因,我成為董事會成員,幫助家庭獲取資源,但首先,幫助殘疾人過上更好的生活質量。我期待著擴大社區,讓每個人都感到被包容和受歡迎。 “

卡米洛住在舊金山,喜歡擊劍、耐力自行車、超級馬拉松跑、烹飪、旅行和參加音樂會。

 

Tiffany Lin

蒂芙尼·林

董事會成員

蒂芙尼於 2018 年 11 月加入董事會,因為她想在殘疾人社區中發揮更積極的作用。作為第一次做母親,她有一個能力不同的年幼女兒,她非常喜歡支持家庭,並很榮幸能夠服務和幫助進一步實現其無私和慈善使命。她目前是籌款委員會的成員,還幫助處理技術方面的特別項目。她有一個患有罕見染色體突變的女兒。

Monique Nieto

莫妮克·涅托

董事會成員

Monique 於 2021 年加入董事會。她對回饋社區、指導和培養殘疾人及其家人的熱情促使她在董事會任職。她認為 Support for Families 在為我們社區中最需要的人提供舒適和資源並幫助他們建立改變生活的支持網絡方面做得非常出色。 Monique 曾在社區服務,在一家應用行為分析 (ABA) 公司擔任臨床醫生,最近幾年,為一家非營利組織工作,提供針對低收入家庭的多代社區服務。

Jessica Schaefer

傑西卡·謝弗

董事會成員

Jessica Schaefer 於 2022 年 10 月加入董事會,以便她能夠 向對她兒子的影響如此之大的組織提供支持 生活。當傑西卡全家搬到舊金山時,她年幼的兒子 診斷為自閉症。支持連接的殘疾家庭 傑西卡參加了許多為她兒子提供支持的不同服務 他需要幫助他成長和茁壯成長。 擁有 Jessica 作為註冊護士和醫療保健博士學位的經驗 系統,她能夠提供醫療保健和系統層面的觀點 家庭在試圖獲得支持時所面臨的挑戰 孩子們。傑西卡的目標是讓所有殘疾兒童都能獲得 他們需要的資源和支持。 傑西卡住在舊金山,喜歡與家人共度時光,去海灘,瑜伽, 美食,美酒,和朋友的愉快交談。最後 - 薩爾薩舞!

Dave Stringer-Calvert

戴夫·斯金格-卡爾弗特

董事會成員

David Stringer-Calvert 於 2022 年 7 月加入董事會。他在擔任各種非營利組織的董事方面擁有超過 15 年的經驗,最近在舊金山公共圖書館的朋友和基金會服務了六年,其中包括三年的主席木板。作為一家大型非營利組織的內部律師,他利用自己的培訓和經驗為舊金山的非營利組織提供治理、合規和戰略方面的建議,以幫助他們有效和高效地完成其核心任務。他很高興能與 Support for Families 的敬業員工和志願者一起工作。 Dave 的個人興趣包括家譜、遠足和背包旅行。

Join our Board

We’re Seeking New Board Members!

The Support for Families Board of Directors is looking for energetic people who want to ensure that San Francisco families of children with disabilities have the support and information they need to enhance their children’s well-being and development.

We are specifically seeking board members from diverse backgrounds who have Real Estate, Fundraising, Medical, Political, Media/Public Relations and/or Legal expertise; we are also very open to hearing from other well-qualified candidates.

Please complete this form if you are interested in learning more about and being considered for board service at Support for Families.

Meet the Board

Maria José (Coté) Auil

Maria José (Coté) Auil

President

Coté joined the Board in 2020, inspired by the mission of Support for Families, having witnessed the challenges that this population faces in her own life. Several members of her family have been affected by disabilities and neurological conditions. Coté’s experiences supporting her family sparked her interest in Neuroscience and healthcare research, and have led her to get involved in advocacy for disability rights in her home country, Chile, and in San Francisco where she currently resides.

Sally Levy Albert

Sally Levy Albert

Vice President

Sally joined the Board in July 2018 to give back to the community who helped her own family. Sally is currently the Vice President of the Board. Sally’s young adult daughter is diagnosed with Autism, Cerebral Palsy and Seizure Disorder. SFCD was the first agency that provided help and support in the early years for her family (over 20 years ago) and still does today.

Sally Coghlan McDonald

Sally Coghlan McDonald

Treasurer

Sally is an attorney in San Francisco and has been involved with Support for Families since her daughter Maggie was born in 1994 with multiple disabilities and complex medical issues. Sally served as a Board Member in the late 1990’s and as Board President from 2000-2002. She has been back on the Board since December 2019. She is currently the Treasurer of the Board/Chair of the Finance Committee and also serves on the Governance and Fundraising & Events committees.

Kathy Bello Shepherd

Kathy Bello Shepherd

Emeritus President

Kathy joined the Board in December of 2016 as a way to give back to the special education community in a meaningful way. Kathy has served in a variety of roles on the Board. She was chair of the Board Development Committee, Secretary and Vice President. She is currently serving as the President of the Board; she is an active member of the Transition, Racial Equity and Inclusion, and Governance Committees.

Fatema Akhund

Fatema Akhund

Board Member

Bio coming soon

 

Tiffani Castillo-Lartigue

Tiffani Castillo-Lartigue

Board Member

Tiffani joined in the summer of 2021 to help give back to the organization that benefits so many families – SFCD. She is the mother of two boys (4 & 7) with her youngest being neuroatypical. Through the process of advocating for her son, she has learned to use her healthcare background and experience to become a local resource for other families. Tiffani is passionate about helping other families navigate what can be challenging times and wants to collaborate and learn from other like minds. She brings a deep sense of compassion, strong organizational skills, and relentless perseverance as tools to help her help others. She is currently an active member of the fundraising committee.

 

Amelia Eddleman

Amelia Eddleman

Board Member

Amelia joined the board in September 2022. She is a Bay Area native and lives with her husband and two young children in San Francisco. Her son has a very rare genetic syndrome that is accompanied by developmental disabilities, and making sure he gets the services and support he needs led Amelia to Support for Families. She genuinely loves being part of the community of parents of children with disabilities because she’s found them to be some of the most empathetic, creative and perspective-filled people she has the pleasure of knowing (not to mention their super fun kids!). She joined the board as an excuse to spend more time with this amazing crew and find ways to make sure families like hers don’t feel alone.

In her day job she leads a market research team where she learns about people’s needs and then makes recommendations for people-focused business decisions. She’s looking forward to applying this skill set on the board, and maybe even getting some use out of her MBA. In her limited free time, Amelia enjoys playing soccer, reading memoirs and coaxing giggles out of her kids.

 

Amy Hollyfield

Amy Hollyfield

Board Member

Bio Coming Soon

Camilo Juarez Nunez

Camilo Juarez Nunez

Board Member

“My oldest sister, Sonia, was born with cerebral palsy and my mother has been the main caretaker for her life. I witnessed firsthand how much unnecessary suffering Sonia has gone through. Overall, there was not much support nor resources readily available, with information being overwhelming and confusing. For this reason, I became a board member to help families access resources, but first of all, help disabled people live a better quality of life. I look forward to expanding the community to make everyone feel included and welcomed. “

Camilo lives in San Francisco,  and enjoys fencing, endurance cycling, ultra-marathon running, cooking, traveling and attending concerts.

 

Tiffany Lin

Tiffany Lin

Board Member

Tiffany joined the Board in November 2018 because she wanted to take a more active role in the disabilities community. Being a first-time mother with a differently-abled young daughter, she has been very drawn to Support for Families and is honored to serve and help further its altruistic and philanthropic mission. She is currently a member of the Fundraising committee and also helps with ad hoc projects in technology. She has a daughter with a rare chromosome mutation.

Monique Nieto

Monique Nieto

Board Member

Monique joined the Board in 2021. Her passion for giving back to the community, guiding and nurturing individuals with disabilities and their families has led her to serve on the board. She feels Support for Families does an excellent job in offering comfort and resources to those who need it most in our community and helping them build a life changing network of support. Monique has served in the community working as a clinician for an Applied Behavior Analysis (ABA) company, and in more recent years, working for a non-profit providing multi-generational, community-based services focused on low-income families.

Jessica Schaefer

Jessica Schaefer

Board Member

Jessica Schaefer joined the Board in October 2022 so that she can provide support to the organization that had such an impact on her son’s life. When Jessica’s family moved to San Francisco her young son was diagnosed with Autism. Support for Families with Disabilities connected Jessica to many different services that provided her son with the support that he needed to help him grow and thrive. With Jessica’s experience as a Registered Nurse and a PhD in healthcare systems she is able to provide a healthcare and systems level perspective to the challenges that families face when trying to get support for their children. Jessica’s aim is that all children with disabilities receive the resources and support they need. Jessica lives in San Francisco and enjoys spending time with family, going to the beach, yoga, good food, good wine, and good conversation with friends. And lastly – salsa dancing!

Dave Stringer-Calvert

Dave Stringer-Calvert

Board Member

David Stringer-Calvert joined the board in July 2022.   He has over 15 years of experience as a director of various nonprofit organizations, most recently serving six years with the Friends and Foundation of the San Francisco Public Library, including three years as chair of the board. As an in-house attorney for a large nonprofit organization by day, he leverages his training and experience to provide San Francisco nonprofits with advice on governance, compliance, and strategy to help them effectively and  efficiently deliver on their core missions.  He is excited to work with the dedicated staff and volunteers at Support for Families. Dave’s personal interests include genealogy, hiking and backpacking.