يقوم الباحثون في جامعة ستانفورد حاليًا بتجنيد الأطفال المصابين باضطراب طيف التوحد لتحديد العلامات القائمة على التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي للاستجابة للعلاج باستخدام علاج الاستجابة المحورية (PRT) الذي يستهدف القدرات اللغوية. 

جدارة - أهلية: الأطفال الذين يعانون من اضطراب طيف التوحد الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 2 و 4 سنوات 11 شهرًا مدعوون للمشاركة. 

ما الذي تتضمنه الدراسة: تتضمن هذه الدراسة التزامًا لمدة 5 أشهر. يجب أن يكون المشارك على استعداد لإكمال التقييمات المعرفية والسلوكية (مثل اختبار الذكاء واللغة) وأن يكون قادرًا على النوم (الأطفال الصغار) أو الاستلقاء في الماسح أثناء التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي.   

بعد نجاح التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي ، سيتم اختيار المشارك عشوائيًا في تجربة PRT أو DTG (مجموعة العلاج المتأخر). سيتألف PRT من 16 جلسة أسبوعية ، 60-90 دقيقة لتدريب الوالدين في PRT على مدى 16 أسبوعًا.  

ستتألف DTG من علاجات طفلك كالمعتاد في المجتمع ، وسيتعين ملء القياسات والاستبيانات في ثلاث زيارات دراسية على مدار 16 أسبوعًا. بعد الانتهاء من DTG ، سيقدم للمشارك دورات تدريبية لأولياء الأمور على غرار مجموعة PRT. 

التكاليف: لا توجد تكلفة للمشاركة في الدراسة.  

شكرا لك على التفكير في المشاركة في دراستنا البحثية.  

إذا كنت ترغب في المشاركة أو إذا كان لديك أي أسئلة يرجى الاتصال (650) 736-1235 أو البريد الإلكتروني: [email protected] لمناقشة الدراسة بمزيد من التفصيل.  

الأفضل، 

برنامج ستانفورد لأبحاث التوحد واضطرابات النمو

Research Study seeks Children with ASD between 2-5 years

by | May 11, 2022 | Early Childhood, Opportunities for Input, Therapies

Researchers at Stanford University are currently recruiting children with an autism spectrum disorder to identify MRI-based markers of response to treatment with Pivotal Response Treatment (PRT) targeting language abilities. 

Eligibility: Children with autism spectrum disorder between the ages of 2 and 4 years 11 months are invited to participate. 

What is involved in the study: This study involves up to a 5-month time commitment. The participant must be willing to complete cognitive and behavioral assessments (such as IQ and language testing) and be able to either sleep (young children) or lie still in the scanner during an MRI.   

After a successful MRI, the participant will be randomized into the PRT trial or DTG (Delayed Treatment Group). PRT will consist of 16 weekly, 60-90 minute sessions of parent training in PRT over a 16-week time period.  

DTG will consist of your child’s treatments as usual in the community and measurements and questionnaires will need to be filled out on three study visits over the course of the 16 weeks. After completion of the DTG, the participant will be offered PRT parent training sessions similar to the PRT group. 

Costs: There is no cost to participate in the study.  

Thank you for considering participating in our research study.  

If you would like to participate or if you have any questions please call (650) 736-1235 or email: [email protected] to discuss the study in more detail.  

Best, 

Stanford Autism & Developmental Disorders Research Program