斯坦福大学的研究人员目前正在招募患有自闭症谱系障碍的儿童,以识别基于 MRI 的针对语言能力的关键反应治疗 (PRT) 治疗的反应标记。 

合格: 年龄介于 2 岁至 4 岁 11 个月之间的自闭症谱系障碍儿童被邀请参加。 

研究涉及的内容: 这项研究涉及长达 5 个月的时间承诺。参与者必须愿意完成认知和行为评估(例如智商和语言测试),并且能够在 MRI 期间睡觉(幼儿)或在扫描仪中静止不动。   

成功完成 MRI 后,参与者将被随机分配到 PRT 试验或 DTG(延迟治疗组)。 PRT 将包括 16 周、60-90 分钟的 PRT 家长培训课程,为期 16 周。  

DTG 将包括您孩子在社区中的常规治疗,并且需要在 16 周的过程中在 3 次研究访问中填写测量值和问卷。完成 DTG 后,参与者将获得类似于 PRT 组的 PRT 家长培训课程。 

费用: 参与研究无需任何费用。  

感谢您考虑参与我们的研究。  

如果您想参加或有任何问题 请致电 (650) 736-1235 或发送电子邮件至: [email protected] 更详细地讨论这项研究。  

最好的, 

斯坦福自闭症与发育障碍研究项目

Research Study seeks Children with ASD between 2-5 years

by | May 11, 2022 | Early Childhood, Opportunities for Input, Therapies

Researchers at Stanford University are currently recruiting children with an autism spectrum disorder to identify MRI-based markers of response to treatment with Pivotal Response Treatment (PRT) targeting language abilities. 

Eligibility: Children with autism spectrum disorder between the ages of 2 and 4 years 11 months are invited to participate. 

What is involved in the study: This study involves up to a 5-month time commitment. The participant must be willing to complete cognitive and behavioral assessments (such as IQ and language testing) and be able to either sleep (young children) or lie still in the scanner during an MRI.   

After a successful MRI, the participant will be randomized into the PRT trial or DTG (Delayed Treatment Group). PRT will consist of 16 weekly, 60-90 minute sessions of parent training in PRT over a 16-week time period.  

DTG will consist of your child’s treatments as usual in the community and measurements and questionnaires will need to be filled out on three study visits over the course of the 16 weeks. After completion of the DTG, the participant will be offered PRT parent training sessions similar to the PRT group. 

Costs: There is no cost to participate in the study.  

Thank you for considering participating in our research study.  

If you would like to participate or if you have any questions please call (650) 736-1235 or email: [email protected] to discuss the study in more detail.  

Best, 

Stanford Autism & Developmental Disorders Research Program