البحث عن تعليقات الأسرة / الشباب على مواد MediCAL التعليمية

بواسطة | 8 سبتمبر 2022 | وكالات الحكومة, تأمين, طبي, فرص المدخلات, الأسبانية

سيبدأ متلقو Medi-Cal قريبًا في تلقي بطاقات تعريف مجددة أكثر حيوية ، والتي يقول المسؤولون إنها تعكس الطبيعة المتغيرة لبرنامج الرعاية الصحية العامة الذي يغطي 13.3 مليون من سكان كاليفورنيا. (بإذن من إدارة خدمات الرعاية الصحية في كاليفورنيا)

مشاركة هذه الفرصة للأسر (والشباب) لتقديم ملاحظاتهم على المواد التعليمية حول Medi-Cal لأطفالهم. تساعد مؤسسة كاليفورنيا للرعاية الصحية (CHCF) في تنظيم مجموعات المناقشة العائلية هذه لـ DHCS (Medi-Cal) وستقومعائلات تعويضات لمشاركتهم.

المزيد من التفاصيل:

تقوم إدارة خدمات الرعاية الصحية بولاية كاليفورنيا (DHCS) بإطلاق مجموعة أدوات التوعية والتعليم لتعزيز فهم مزايا EPSDT والوصول إليها. كما هو موضح في إستراتيجية Medi-Cal لدعم الصحة والفرص للأطفال والأسرستتضمن مجموعة أدوات التوعية والتعليم مكونات تستهدف المسجلين في Medi-Cal وأسرهم ومقدمي الخدمات وخطط الرعاية المُدارة Medi-Cal.

تشارك CHCF مع DHCS لإجراء بحث للمستهلكين حول المواد الجديدة الموجهة للمستهلكين والتي ستكون جزءًا من مجموعة الأدوات ، المصممة لإعلام ودعم الأطفال وأسرهم أثناء حصولهم على الرعاية ، بما في ذلك كتيبات التسجيل وكتيب "اعرف حقوقك". (المواد التي تواجه الموفر والخطة ليست جزءًا من هذا المشروع.) كما تخطط DHCS لاختبار اسم جديد لـ EPSDT ليكون أكثر سهولة في الاستخدام ويمكن الوصول إليه.

سيتم تنفيذ العمل من قبل gotoresearch، وهي شركة متخصصة في البحوث الإثنوغرافية التي تركز على الإنسان ، من خلال مجموعات التركيز والجلسات الفردية. تم التخطيط للاختبار في منتصف أكتوبر ، والتجنيد مفتوح الآن.

 سيتم إجراء مجموعات التركيز والبحث 1: 1 باللغتين الإنجليزية والإسبانية. سيكون كل البحث عن بعد. سيتم تعويض المشاركين $100 عن جلسة مدتها ساعة واحدة. 

يجب على المشاركين:

  • أن تكون مسجلاً في Medi-Cal
  • العيش في كاليفورنيا
  • أن تكون قادرًا على المشاركة في جلسات Zoom (الجهاز المحمول موافق)
  • لديك رقم هاتف وعنوان بريد إلكتروني وعنوان USPS الفعلي يتحققون منه يوميًا.

 ضمن ذلك ، نريد تحديد الأفراد في الفئات التالية:

  • العائلات التي لديها أطفال تتراوح أعمارهم بين 0-5
  • العائلات التي لديها أطفال تتراوح أعمارهم بين 6-11
  • العائلات التي لديها أطفال تتراوح أعمارهم بين 12 و 17 عامًا أو الأفراد الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 12 و 17 عامًا
  • الشباب 18-21

انقر هنا للتسجيل أو معرفة المزيد

Seeking Family/Youth Feedback on MediCAL Educational Materials

by | Sep 8, 2022 | Government Agencies, Insurance, Medical, Opportunities for Input, Spanish

Medi-Cal recipients soon will start receiving revamped, more colorful identification cards, which officials say reflect the changing nature of the public health care program that covers 13.3 million Californians. (Courtesy of the California Department of Health Care Services)

Sharing this opportunity for families (and youth) to provide their feedback on educational material about their child’s Medi-Cal. The California Health Care Foundation (CHCF) is helping to organize these family discussion groups for DHCS (Medi-Cal) and will compensate families for their participation.

More details:

The California Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) is launching an Outreach & Education Toolkit to promote understanding of and access to the EPSDT benefit. As described in Medi-Cal’s Strategy to Support Health and Opportunity for Children and Families, the Outreach & Education Toolkit will include components aimed at Medi-Cal enrollees and their families, providers, and Medi-Cal managed care plans.

CHCF is partnering with DHCS to conduct consumer research on new consumer-facing materials that will be part of the Toolkit, designed to inform and support children and their families as they access care, including enrollee brochures and a “Know Your Rights” pamphlet. (The provider- and plan-facing materials are not part of this project.) DHCS is also planning to test a new name for EPSDT to be more user-friendly and accessible.

The work will be conducted by gotoresearch, a firm specializing in human-focused, ethnographic research, through both focus groups and one-on-one sessions. Testing is planned for mid-October, and recruitment is now open.

 The focus groups and 1:1 research will be conducted in English and in Spanish. All of the research will be remote. Participants will be compensated $100 for a one-hour session. 

Participants must:

  • Be enrolled in Medi-Cal
  • Live in California
  • Be able to participate in Zoom sessions (mobile device OK)
  • Have phone number, email address, and physical USPS address they check daily.

 Within that, we want to identify individuals in the following categories:

  • Families with children ages 0-5
  • Families with children ages 6-11
  • Families with children ages 12-17 or individuals ages 12-17
  • Young adults 18-21

Click here to sign up or learn more